标签

夏后算账篇

张素兰    选举局

众所周知,在2016年5月27日,选举局拒绝披露身份的助理官员在主流媒体发表了声明,说已经向警方投案有关鄞玉林(Roy Ngerng)、《新加坡独立网站》( TSIG)和我本人在(武吉巴督补选)冷静日当天,即2016年5月6日在(网上)发表有关(补选)的评论。(见网址:http://www.eld.gov.sg/…/Press%20Release%20on%20Police%20Rep…)我随即与记者联系上,接着我发现,这没大惊小怪的事

警方人员神速的立马进行调查有关对我的投诉

就在当天晚上,即2016年5月28日,晚上9.59分左右,我发现了我家大门门缝有一个上面注明“政府服务,朝向21世纪”字眼的信封。它被塞进大门门缝的一半。这是一封由警察部队发给我的信。它通知我于2016年5月30日早上9.30分到广东民路警察大厦的中央警署接受问讯

我是住在私人公寓。我感到惊讶的是,在公寓的门卫不知情的情况下,这封警方的信件是如何塞进我家大门门缝的?这必然是一辆没有涂上任何警方标志的车子,以探访者的身份向门卫登记下进入我住的公寓管辖范围。这封信件必然是这辆车子上的便衣警方人员塞进我家的大门门缝的

我不知道是否是巧合。一辆警车在当天晚上11.36分 进入了我住的公寓。警方人员告诉门卫说是要检查我住的那栋单位。他们刻意小心翼翼地在公寓四周转了转。大约在午夜时间离开公寓。我怀疑他们是在观察我们的动向,以便确定我是否已经捡起了他们早些时候塞进我家大门门缝下的那封信件。我不知道他们有啥意图?假设他们是有意逮捕我,我是否应该在收到这封信件后离 开家

2016年5月29日早上9.30分,我家的门铃响了

我问:“谁呀?”

门外回应:“警察”

我问:“你们有事吗?”

门外回应:“您会出席有关的问讯吗?”

我回答:“会。但是,我要求更改问讯的日期。我将会依据信上提供的电话号码与他们联系。

他们给了我法立德警长(Insp Farid)的电话号码65575190。他们也告诉我,以防万一无法联系上法立德警长,可以拨电65573355与鲁迪.爱尔范.宾.萨披里警长联系(Insp Rudy Elfian bin Sapri)

在离家前,我拨电给这2名警长。法立德警长没有接电话,我再拨电给鲁迪.爱尔范.宾.萨披里警长,并留下口信,告诉他,我要更改问讯日期

今早,2016年5月30日,我又拨了电话给他们俩,已确定警方人员不会有任何借口说,因为我没按时出席问讯而逮捕我。我拨通了65573355电话后,对方是一名女性警方人员接电话。她说将会通知鲁迪.爱尔范.宾.萨披里警长。我问她为什么没有人接听电话,她回答说,今天是星期天没人上班

为了再一次确定我要求更改问讯的是否已经获准,我打电话给法立德警长。他接听了我的电话。他的态度友善。他确定了已经同意更改问讯的日期了。我问他,我是否可以在我家附近的警署进行问讯吗?他告诉我,有关的投诉案件是在中央警署报案的,这是他办公的地点和他的手提电脑也在这儿

我将会出席2016年5月31日早上10点在广东民路中央警署的问讯

我感到遗憾的是

为什么我们的警方必须在星期六晚上送信件以及在星期天再一次到访

他们这么做的目的就仅仅为了确定我是否已经收到信件了吗

警方人员这样的执行任务是否是被滥用了

警方人员的任务是不是当邮差?或者是,他们是在威胁一个守法公民的吗

博客施忠明先生的网页里所发表的资料,已经为我们提供了许多有关警方人员是如何执行任务的事件。(见:http://singaporerebel.blogspot.sg/…/activists-speak-about-t… )

警方要发信给我,难道他们不可以通过邮递或者打电话的方式吗

他们为什么要派个别的便衣或者制服警方人员递送这封信给我,并确定我已经收到

是谁在背后主导这事件

为什么要这么急于调查这起小儿科的投诉事件

我对这个国家感到悲哀。

 

 张素兰

What is happening to our Police Force?

Many of you may know that on Friday, 27 May 2016, the Asst Returning Office whose name is not disclosed in the Media Statement issued by the Elections Department lodged complaints against Roy Ngerng, TSIG and me for posting comments on Cooling Off Day, 6 May 2016. See http://www.eld.gov.sg/…/Press%20Release%20on%20Police%20Rep… I was contacted by journalists and soon found out what the fuss was all about.

Our police force worked with uncanny speed in investigating the complaint against me. The very next night, Saturday, 28 May, at about 9.59 pm, I noticed an envelope marked “On Government Service, Towards 21st Century” pushed midway through my door. It was a letter from the Singapore Police asking me to go to the Central Division, Police Cantonment Complex for an interview today, 30 May at 9.30 am.

I live in a private estate and was puzzled how the letter could be delivered by the police without the knowledge of the security guards. An unmarked car must have entered my estate as a visitor and plain clothes officers must have delivered the letter to my door.

Whether it was by coincidence or not, a police car entered the estate at about 11.36 pm on the same night, allegedly to check on a unit in my block. They probably prowled around for half an hour, leaving only at about midnight. I suspect the purpose was to monitor my movement and to make sure that I took in the letter that was earlier left midway into my door. I don’t know if they had any intention to arrest me should I leave my flat after receiving the letter.

On Sunday, 29 May, at about 9.30 am my doorbell rang. I asked “who is that”. “Police” came the response. “What do you want?” He said: “To deliver a letter”. I replied, “I already received it last night.” He asked if I would attend the interview. I said “yes”, but I would like to change the date and would call the telephone number stated in the letter. He gave me Insp Farid’s telephone number, 65575190, just in case I could not get through to Insp Rudy Elfian bin Sapri at 65573355 stated in the letter.

Before I left my flat a little later, I rang both numbers. Insp Elfian did not answer his call. I called Insp Farid and left a message that I would like to change the appointment.

This morning, Monday 30 May, I rang the two telephone numbers again just to make sure that the police have no reason to come to my flat to arrest me for missing an interview. The lady who answered 65573355 said she will inform Rudy Elfian. I asked why no one answered the call yesterday. She said no one works on Sunday.

Wanting to make sure that my request gets through before the appointed time, I called Insp Farid. He picked up the call and was polite. The appointment was changed without any fuss. I asked if I could be interviewed at a police station near my home. He told me that the complaint was lodged in Central where he works and his laptop is there.

I will attend the interview tomorrow, Tuesday, 31 May at 10 am at the Central Division, Police Cantonment Complex.

It is sorry state of affair,

that our police force is compelled to work late at night just to deliver a letter and again on a Sunday morning, just to make sure that I received the letter. Is this an abuse of our police force? Why are they tasked to perform the work of postmen? Or are they deployed to intimidate a law abiding citizen?

The accounts of many activists published in Martyn See’s blog gives us much insight into how our police work. (see http://singaporerebel.blogspot.sg/…/activists-speak-about-t… )

Letters can be delivered by hand, by post and even by telephone calls. Why waste the time of police personnel, plain clothes or uniform in delivering a letter and ensuring its delivery? Who is behind this? And why such haste in investigating this minor complaint?

I am sad for my country.

 

